Lesotho is divided into 3 geographic regions;

  • Lowlands, following the southern banks of the Caledon river and in the Senqu river valley
  • Highlands, formed by the Drakensberg and Maluti Mountain ranges in the east and central parts of the country
  • Foothills, form a divide between lowlands and highlands

Lesotho is also divided into 10 administrative districts, each district with its own town. The districts are further subdivided into 80 constituencies, which consist of 129 local community councils.


About LNDC

The Lesotho National Development Corporation (LNDC) is the main parastatal of the Government of Lesotho charged with the implementation of the country’s industrial development policies.

“The mandate of the Corporation is to initiate, promote and facilitate the development of manufacturing and processing industries, mining and commerce in a manner calculated to raise the level of income and employment in Lesotho.”  more...

Contact us

Lesotho National Development Corporation
Block A, Development House, Kingsway Street
Maseru, Lesotho, 100

Stay Connected

Remote EMAIL Access